Insanity Day 58 – Max Cardio Conditioning

Why does it always rain on me? Literally all the time these days, someone is testing my patiences with Insanity. The weather was fine all day and around an hour before I’m due to finish work it pours down, typical. But a little bit of rain never hurt anyone! As long as I don’t slip on the wet floor…

So I started off with the GoPro camera set up as I had decided I would record and upload this session – like the silly person that I am, I had forgotten to erase the videos I had stored on the memory card that contains a few Insanity videos of mine and the memory card ran out of space about 15 minutes into Max cardio Conditioning – boo! Definitely next time.

I’m kind of semi-glad this happened as I was still feeling a bit ropey and felt like I wasn’t giving Insanity my personal best! I got so tired and dizzy/faint that I even contemplated turning it off half way through and calling it a day – but I didn’t! If it wasn’t for this blog I probably would have… this definitely keeps me going! Even if I had only one reader for Day 58’s post it wouldn’t matter and it would have been so worth it just so that one person could read through my experience 🙂 so if you’re reading this – I DID IT FOR YOU!

However, Day 58 involves Cardio Abs… but with my stomach being in such knots I chose to give it a miss! I do a version of Cardio Abs during those 2 Insanity classes I attend in the week – so they’re getting a double dose of ab works as apposed to the usual one on the Insanity Calendar… go me!

Video – I will 100% record this workout again because it’s the one with Finding Nemo crab runs remember? I just have to make sure I free up enough memory!

Fortunately, the rain also died off as I was setting up so I didn’t get too wet… no matter what my hair says! It was very curly and frizzy towards the end but I think it was just seeking attention because it hardly got wet – honest! Daft hair of mine…. IT’S THE HUMIDITY! 😀 It possibly was… the heat from my body was literally steaming off me, I could see it in the light during my stretches.

Diet Plan

  • Meal 1 – 1 slice of wholemeal toast topped with peanut butter, half an avocado and a small bunch of grapes with 1 boiled egg on the side 
  • Meal 2 – 1 small apple
  • Meal 3 – half a tin of Mexican 3 Bean Soup 
  • Meal 4 – I attempted the smallest slice of cheesecake a girl from work had made, delicious but too high in calories to eat it all
  • Meal 5 – Weight Watchers meal – pasta and vegetables in a sundried tomato sauce 

Day 59 commences next and I’m still feeling unwell, I’m attending the Insanity class that my sister teaches… let’s hope it goes well!

About

I'm a 27 year old Graphic Designer from Manchester, UK. Follow me on lifes journey! Be careful, I bite...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health and Fitness

Leave a comment

Follow An Awfully Blog Adventure on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 371 other subscribers
Follow me on Twitter
Follow Me On Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 371 other subscribers
Calendar
October 2014
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Went Looking

see the world. think about it. then act.

Kate goes Global

global expat and adventurer

infinite satori

FOLLOW YOUR GOOSEBUMPS

Thirdeyemom

Traveling the World and Doing Good

food for fun

enjoying what's on our plates

Eat Love Inspire

JUST DO IT.

Travel Tales of Life

Never Too Old To Explore

Coach Dustin's Beachbody Adventure

Follow my journey from fat to fit, and find your motivation to get off the couch and into the best shape of your life.